Faculty & Staff

Anderson, DeeDee EC Assistant danderson@hayesvillems.org

AA-Science, Southwestern Community College

Baldwin, Donna CTE dbaldwin@hayesvillems.org

B.S. Business Administration, Western Carolina University; National Board for Professional Teaching

Barrett, Tina 7th Grade Science tbarrett@hayesvillems.org

B.S. Chemistry, University of North Carolina Greensboro; M.A. Middle Grade Science, Western Carolina University

Beaver, Bailey HMS PE bbeaver@hayesvillems.org

B.S. Physical Education, Western Carolina University

Bourne, Judy 8th Grade Social Studies jbourne@hayesvillems.org

B.S. Marketing, University of Colorado at Boulder; N.C. Teach Education, Western Carolina University

Brown, Camille 7th Grade Math cbrown@hayesvillems.org

B.S. Middle Grades Math and Science, Western Carolina University

Bryan, Cayce EC Assistant cbryan@hayesvillems.org

B.A. Comparative Literature, University of Georgia at Athens

Calascione, Michelle EC Assistant mcalascione@hayesvillems.org

B.A. International Business with minors in French and Information Systems, Marymount College of Fordham University

Chastain, Kim 8th Grade ELA kchastain@hayesvillems.org

B.A. English, Agnes Scott College; M.A. Education with a concentration in Middle Grades English, Piedmont College; Ed.S. Curriculum & Instruction, Piedmont College; AIG License, WCU

Coker, Amanda 8th Grade Science agaddis@hayesvillems.org

B.S Middle Grades Science and M.A. Comprehensive Education/Biology, Western Carolina University; AIG Certification, Western Carolina University; National Board Certified Teacher

Davis, Kelly E.L. Specialist kdavis@hayesvillems.org

B.A. Interdisciplinary Studies, Western Governor's University; ESL Certification

Dills, Tammy P.E. , Athletic Director tdills@hayesvillems.org


Engelmann, Ellen Art eengelmann@hayesvillehs.org

B.S Art Education, Western Carolina University

Finnegan, Angie 7th Grade EC afinnegan@hayesvillems.org

AA-Human Services/Social Services Tri-County Community College, BS-Psychology/Counseling- Liberty University, Certified Special Education/General Curriculum- Western Carolina University.

Gibson, Jennifer Band jgibson@hayesvillehs.org

B.M. Flute Performance and M.MEd. Music Education, Meredith College; M.M. Music Education, Duqusne University; ABD DMA Music Education, Boston University

Hedden, Emily School Counselor ehedden@hayesvillems.org


Hogsed, Shannon 7th Grade EC shogsed@hayesvillems.org

A.S. Education, Young Harris College; B.S. Special Education/Minor in Spanish; North Georgia College and State University; Ma. Curriculum & Instruction Specialist, Coppin State University

Jennings, Judy 6th Grade EC jjennings@hayesvillems.org

MAEd. Special Education-Low Incidence Disabilities, East Carolina University; Graduate Certificate in Assistive Technology; BS Special Education- K-12 Appalachian State University

Moss, Elizabeth 5th, 6th, 7th & 8th Grade Chorus emoss@hayesvillehs.org

B.S. General Music Education; Western Carolina University

Mull, Emily 6th Grade Science emull@hayesvillems.org

B.S. Secondary Education, Western Carolina University; M.A. Science Education, Piedmont College

Nachtrieb, Jennifer Coding jnachtrieb@hayesvillems.org


Rhinehardt, Michelle 6th Grade ELA mrhinehardt@hayesvillems.org

B.S. Early Childhood Education, Western Carolina University; M.A. Early Childhood Education, Piedmont College; AIG Certification, Western Carolina University

Roberts, Anisa HMS Media Specialist aroberts@clayschools.org

B.S. Social Science Secondary Education, Western Carolina University; Ma. Curriculum & Instruction, University of Missouri; Ma. Library Science, Appalachian State University; Instructional Technology Coordinator, East Carolina University; National Board Certified Teacher

Robinson, Tara Reading, Creative Writing trobinson@hayesvillems.org

A.A. Tri-County Community College, B.A. English, Western Carolina University; M.A. Middle School ELA, Piedmont College

Roper, Heather 7th Grade Social Studies hroper@hayesvillems.org

B.A. History, Mars Hill University; M.A. Social Sciences, Piedmont, Graduate of Education Policy Fellowship Program, Advanced Placement Certification U.S. History and U.S. Government

Scerri, Ginger 6th Grade Social Studies gscerri@hayesvillems.org

B.S. University of North Carolina at Asheville with a concentration in History, Classics, and Archaeology; Regional Alternative Teaching License for Social Studies and Special Education from Western Carolina University and Queens University at Charlotte

Taylor, Desiree 8th Grade EC dtaylor@hayesvillems.org

B.S Special Education K-12, Western Carolina University

Taylor, Kristin 6th Grade Math ktaylor@hayesvillems.org

B.S. Middle School Education, Western Carolina University; M.A. Middle School Education, Piedmont College

Wilson, Kim 8th Grade Math, Math 1 kwilson@hayesvillems.org

B.S. Middle School Math and Science certified grades 6-12, Gardner Webb University; AIG Certification, Western Carolina University

Wilson, Jessica 7th Grade ELA jwilson@hayesvillems.org

B.s. Middle Grade Social Studies, East Carolina University

Worley, Kimberly AIG kworley@hayesvillems.org

B.S. Biology, Clemson University; Ma. School Admin, Western Carolina University; Ed. S. Administration and Supervision, Lincoln Memorial University; Teaching license in High School Comprehensive Science, Middle School Science, K-12 Health and PE; Pocket of Excellence Teacher